M2C ExpertControl GmbH
Buchberger Straße 40
94560 Offenberg
Phone +49-(0)9905-8161
Fax +49-(0)9905-707763
info@m2cec.com

M2C ExpertControl specializes in software development, systems consulting and project management for IT projects in the fields of telematics, automotive technology, medical technology and M2M (machine to machine) communication with a special emphasis on mobile communications. The fields of deployment range from applied research to product implementation for safety-critical real-time systems. M2C stands for “model to code” and makes explicit reference to our special competency in model-based software development.

A further focus of M2C ExpertControl is model-based software development using MATLAB®, Simulink® and Stateflow® from MathWorks®. In this context we stand for rigorous requirements engineering and automated generation of high-quality test cases, while at the same time reducing development times and overall costs.

M2C ExpertControl GmbH was founded in 2008 in a merger of several independent enterprises and self-employed experts. The resulting network of experts in various disciplines ensures that we can provide adequate competencies and find optimal solutions for our customers.

To meet the requirements of integrated solutions, M2C ExpertControl provides professional services in the fields of software and applications management, systems analysis and architecture, and software verification and validation. Holistic solutions are only possible through the provision and coordination of all of these domains.

M2C ExpertControl has at its command notable experience in the following areas:

  • Modelling and simulation of dynamic systems in Simulink® and Stateflow®
  • Automatic C code generation for real-time compatible embedded systems using Real-Time Workshop® Embedded Coder
  • Development of embedded targets for the Embedded Coder for target-specific C code generation
  • Conversion of floating point models to fixed point
  • Rapid prototyping and hardware-in-the-loop using xPC target
  • Test automation using Simulink® Verification and Validation, as well as Model Advisor extensions
  • Requirements engineering with consistency from requirement to source code (via model)
  • Processing GPS data and digital maps in MATLAB® and Google Earth
  • Operating Windows-based transactions systems and SQL databases
  • Development of algorithms (e.g. for processing geographic data) using MATLAB®
Eurotoll
Implementation of an interoperational, comprehensive demonstrator for electronic toll collection (GPS/GPRS) in France, Germany and Austria. Creation of a toll demonstrator for the Swedish ARENA test field using the implementation of an algorithm for time, location and street category recognition (time-distance-place).
IntraSys
Model-based software design, simulation and implementation of a controller for the synchronous linear drive of a rollercoaster.
ITK Engineering GmbH
Requirements and test engineering for a leading automotive supplier according to SPICE specifications. In-house training for an automotive supplier in MathWorks Embeded Coder and modelling for code generation. Analysis and evaluation of the development processes and methodologies of a forklift manufacturer. Software code analysis of an X-ray machine for a leading manufacturer of medical technology products. Real-Time Workshop® embedded target and Simulink® CAN blockset for an MPC555x-based CAN gateway.
MathWorks
Embedded code production and evaluation for an automotive supplier. Assessment of the workflow for floating-point to fixed-point conversion of models and implementation of a fixed-point advisor prototype.
www.mathworks.de
Nokia Siemens Networks
Specification of the NSN Smart Objects Laboratory including the required hardware and software, as well as the staffing requirements for implementation and operation.
Sanef Tolling U.K.
Provision of 100 vehicle toll devices (GPS/GPRS) and a central proxy for a two-year field test with the British Department for Transport, including an algorithm to differentiate all street categories (time-distance-place)
Vodafone Group R&D

Research activities for road toll system solutions including vehicle devices on GPS and GPRS basis, as well as a centralised proxy solution. The solution was deployed in a variety of demonstrators, including in the DIRECTS project of the British Department for Transport in collaboration with Halliburton KBR, as well as for the Bristol toll demonstrator.
www.mathworks.com/user_story

Development of a route identification algorithm for the British “Lorry Road Usage Charging” RF P. The solution was successful tested and accepted in the qualification phase. The tests were monitored by Her Majesty’s Customs and Excise (HMCE), U.K.

Collaboration on the project “Anders Betalen voor Mobiliteit” of the Netherlands Ministry for Transport. M2C ExpertControl supplied the contents for function, technology and costs, as well as the section Innovation of the final report.
Download PDF

Technology tests initiated by Transport for London (TfL). Supply of GPS/GPRS vehicle devices for urban tolling systems.

We are currently looking to hire students majoring in electrical engineering, mechanical engineering or computer science with interest and know-how in model-based software development, especially with MATLAB® or Simulink® experience, for exciting projects in the automotive and medical technology fields. Place of work: Offenberg near Munich.

We are permanently looking for committed employees who want to push forward into new areas with an ability to quickly analyse complex situations and reliably implement them as software solutions. Please feel free to contact us.

M2C ExportControl GmbH
Buchberger Straße 40
94560 Offenberg
Phone +49-(0)9905-8161
Fax +49-(0)9905-707763
info@m2cec.com

Dr. Christian Robl
Modelling and simulation, project management

Thomas Freissler
Modelling and simulation

Offenberg
Directions with Google Maps

Imprint

® Registered Trademarks of The MathWorks, Inc.

M2C Solutions GmbH
Buchberger Straße 40
94560 Offenberg
Telefon +49-(0)9905-8161
Fax +49-(0)9905-707763
info@m2c-solutions.com

M2C Solutions ist spezialisiert auf Softwareentwicklung, Systemberatung und Projektmanagement von IT-Projekten in den Bereichen Telematik, Automotive, Medizintechnik sowie M2M-Kommunikation (Machine-to-Machine) mit der besonderen Kompetenz im Bereich Mobilfunk. Die Einsatzfelder reichen von angewandter Forschung bis zur Produktrealisierung sicherheitsrelevanter Echtzeitsysteme. M2C steht für „Model to Code“ und verweist damit explizit auf die besondere Kompetenz in der modellbasierten Softwareentwicklung.

Als weiteren Leistungsschwerpunkt bietet M2C Solutions die modellbasierte Softwareentwicklung mit den Werkzeugen MATLAB®, Simulink® und Stateflow® von MathWorks® an. Dabei garantieren konsequentes Durchführen von Anforderungserhebungen (Requirements Engineering) sowie automatisierter Testfallgenerierung höchste Qualität, zugleich reduzieren sich Entwicklungszeiten und Gesamtkosten.

Die M2C Solutions GmbH wurde im Jahr 2008 als Zusammenschluss mehrerer unabhängiger Unternehmen und selbstständiger Experten gegründet. Die Vernetzung von Experten verschiedenster Disziplinen gewährleistet sowohl die Bereitstellung adäquater Fähigkeiten als auch das Finden optimaler Lösungen für unsere Kunden.

Um den Anforderungen integrierter Lösungen zu entsprechen, liefert M2C Solutions professionelle Leistungen in den Bereichen Software- und Applikationsmanagement, Systemanalyse und Architektur, Softwareverifizierung und Validierung. Erst durch die Bereitstellung und Koordinierung all dieser Bereiche werden ganzheitliche Lösungen möglich.

M2C Solutions verfügt unter anderem über besondere Erfahrungen in folgenden Bereichen:

  • Modellierung und Simulation dynamischer Systeme in Simulink® und Stateflow®.
  • Automatische C-Code-Generierung für echtzeitfähige eingebettete Systeme mit Real-Time Workshop® Embedded Coder.
  • Erstellung von Embedded Targets für den Embedded Coder zur targetspezifischen C-Code-Generierung.
  • Konvertierung von Floating-Point-Modellen nach Fixed-Point.
  • Rapid Prototyping und Hardware-in-the-Loop mit xPC-Target.
  • Testautomatisierung mit Simulink® Verification & Validation sowie Model-Advisor-Erweiterungen.
  • Requirements Engineering mit Durchgängigkeit vom Requirement zum Source Code (via Modell).
  • Verarbeitung von GPS-Daten und digitalen Karten in MATLAB® und Google Earth.
  • Betrieb von Windows-basierten Transaktionssystemen und SQL-Datenbanken.
  • Entwicklung von Algorithmen (z.B. zur Verarbeitung von geografischen Daten) mit MATLAB®.
Eurotoll
Umsetzung eines interoperablen, flächendeckenden Demonstrators für elektronische Straßenbemautung (GPS/GPRS) in Frankreich, Deutschland und Österreich. Erstellung eines Mautdemonstrators für das schwedische ARENA-Testfeld mit der Implementierung eines Algorithmus für Zeit-Ort-Straßenkategorie-Erkennung (time-distance-place).
IntraSys
Modellbasiertes Softwaredesign, Simulation und Implementierung einer Steuerung für den synchronen Linearantrieb einer Achterbahn.
ITK Engineering AG
Anforderungs- und Test-Engineering für einen führenden Automobilzulieferer nach SPICE-Vorgaben. In-house-Schulung für einen Automobilzulieferer in MathWorks Embedded Coder und Modellierung für Code-Erstellung. Analyse und Bewertung der Entwicklungsprozesse sowie der Methodik eines Gabelstapler-Herstellers. Software-Codeanalyse eines Röntgengeräts für einen führenden Hersteller medizintechnischer Produkte. Real-Time Workshop® Embedded Target und Simulink®-CAN-Blockset für ein MPC555x-basiertes CAN-Gateway.
MathWorks
Embedded-Code-Erstellungs-Evaluierung für einen Automobilzulieferer. Bewertung des Workflows zur Umwandlung von Floating-Point-Modellen in Fixed-Point-Modelle und Implementierung eines Fixed-Point-Advisor-Prototypen.
www.mathworks.de
Nokia Siemens Networks
Spezifikation des NSN-Smart-Objects-Labors inklusive der notwendigen Hardware, Software sowie der Personalaufwendungen für Umsetzung und Betrieb.
Sanef Tolling U.K.
Bereitstellung von 100 Mautfahrzeuggeräten (GPS/GPRS) sowie eines zentralen Proxy für einen zweijährigen Feldtest mit dem britischen Verkehrsministerium (Department for Transport) inklusive eines Algorithmus zur Unterscheidung aller Straßenkategorien (time-distance-place).
Vodafone Group R&D

Forschungsaktivitäten für Straßenbemautungslösungen inklusive Fahrzeuggeräte auf GPS- und GPRS-Basis sowie einer zentralen Proxylösung. Die Lösung wurde in verschiedenen Demonstratoren eingesetzt, unter anderem für das britische Verkehrsministerium im Projekt DIRECTS gemeinsam mit Halliburton KBR sowie für den Bristol-Mautdemonstrator.
www.mathworks.com/user_story

Entwicklung eines Routenidentifikationsalgorithmus für die britische „Lorry Road Usage Charging“-Ausschreibung. Die Lösung wurde in der Qualifizierungsphase erfolgreich getestet und abgenommen. Die Tests wurden von Her Majesty’s Customs and Excise (HMCE), U.K., überwacht.

Mitwirkung beim Projekt „Anders Betalen voor Mobiliteit“ des niederländischen Verkehrsministeriums. M2C Solutions lieferte die Inhalte für Funktion, Technik und Kosten sowie den Bereich Innovation des Abschlussberichts.
Download PDF

Technologietests, initiiert durch Transport for London (TfL). Lieferung von GPS/ GPRS-Fahrzeuggeräten für City-Mautsysteme.

Aktuell suchen wir Studentinnen und Studenten der Fachrichtungen Elektrotechnik, Maschinenbau oder Informatik mit Interesse und Know-how im Bereich modellbasierte Software-Entwicklung, gern mit MATLAB®- und Simulink®-Erfahrung für spannende Projekte im Bereich Automotive und Medizintechnik. Standorte: Offenberg oder Martinsried bei München.

Wir sind ständig auf der Suche nach engagierten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, die mit uns in neue Bereiche vorstoßen wollen und dabei komplexe Sachverhalte schnell analysieren und zuverlässig in Software-Lösungen umsetzen können. Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf.

M2C Solutions GmbH
Buchberger Straße 40
94560 Offenberg
Telefon +49-(0)9905-8161
Fax +49-(0)9905-707763
info@m2c-solutions.com

M2C Solutions GmbH
c/o ITK Engineering AG
Lochhamer Straße 15
81252 Martinsried

Dr. Christian Robl
Modellierung und Simulation, Projektmanagement

Christian Birle
Business Development, Innovation, Projektmanagement

Thomas Freissler
Modellierung und Simulation

Offenberg
Anfahrt Google Maps

Martinsried
Anfahrt Google Maps

Impressum

® Registered Trademarks of The MathWorks, Inc.